Civil War Fangirl

The thoughts of a (slighty eccentric & crazy) Canadian who happens to be obsessed with Abraham Lincoln, General William Tecumseh Sherman & the Civil War

When you need a good laugh…

Sometimes I write really serious blog posts.

This is not one of those posts.

Cause I think we need to laugh right now. 

I’ll just leave this here. 

Y’all can clearly see that Sherman is clearly the influence behind Darkwing Duck…

Abraham Lincoln holding a big gulp made my day (this is a behind the scenes shot from the awesome documentary “Killing Lincoln”. Billy Campbell played Lincoln and he was amazing!)

I find the most amazing shit on Reddit. Someone is a freaking genius.

9 out of 10 Union Army Generals would agree with this sentiment. 

Again, Reddit is epic

How Lincoln looked when McClellen said the horses were tired

Of course I have this meme on my phone…
The most epic telegram ever. Let’s discuss possible senders and recipients during the Civil War.
That’s all for now. I hope this post made you laugh, giggle or whatever. 

Until next time,

Love,

Mary 💖💖💖

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “When you need a good laugh…

  1. Sherman, no. Sherman, stop. Love it! And, yes, we all need a laugh right now.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Civil War Fangirl on said:

      Stacy, thank you for reading and commenting! I’m so happy you enjoyed it! And the “Sherman, no…” cracks me up too! Whoever captioned that painting did it perfectly 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

